Skip to main content

Love Language on Valentine’s Day

Valentine’s Day is about LOVE, but do you know your partner’s “love language?” The book The Five Love Languages by Dr. Gary Chapman explores what LOVE actually means to different people. Everyone communicates differently so understanding how your partner “speaks” love will get you speaking the same language.

In Dr. Chapman’s book, he covers the 5 different love languages:

The first love language involves Words of Affirmation. If this is your partner’s language, they love compliments and hearing “I love you.”  Be sure to use your words wisely though, because as much as they love words of affirmation, negative comments hurt just as bad.

The second language of love is Quality Time. Your partner needs your attention to truly feel like they are loved if this is their love language. Cancelling plans or not being there for them does not make them feel loved.

Acts of Service is the third love language. If this is your partner’s love language, then actions truly speak louder than words to him or her. Be sure to help your partner out to show you really care and love them.

The fourth love language is Receiving Gifts. A tangible gift to someone who possesses this love language makes them feel loved.

Physical Touch is the last love language. A hand-hold or a hug means the most to those with this love language.

While you and your partner might prefer one love language over the others, you can still enjoy different aspects of the other languages as well. Learn a different language this Valentine’s Day!

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
  • - In California, loans are made by TitleMax® of California, Inc., d/b/a TitleMax®, California Finance Lenders Law License No. 603K014.
  • - In Georgia, TitleMax® offers Title Pawns.
  • - New Mexico Consumers: please see important New Mexico Consumer Information and Disclosures.
  • - In Nevada, title loans should be used for short-term financial needs only and not as a long-term financial solution. Customers with credit difficulties should seek credit counseling before entering into any title loan transaction.
  • - In Texas, TitleMax® acts as a Credit Services Organization to assist customers in obtaining a loan through an unaffiliated third-party lender. Please see store associate for details. Please see Texas Schedule of All Fees.
  • - TitleMax of Virginia, Inc. d/b/a TitleMax® is licensed by the Virginia State Corporation Commission, license number VTL-11.
  • - TMX Finance of Virginia, Inc. d/b/a TitleMax® Loans is licensed by the Virginia State Corporation Commission.
  • Title-Secured Loans, Title Loans, and Title Pawns: * Maximum loan amount in Illinois is $4,000.00. Maximum loan amount in Mississippi is $2,500.00. Maximum loan amount in Tennessee is $6,500.00, assuming customer qualifies and accepts both the Pledge and Line of Credit. Minimum loan amount in California and one Virginia location is $2,600.00. Minimum loan amount for title-secured loans in South Carolina is $601.00.
  • ** Must be at least 18 years of age (19 in Alabama). Account approval requires satisfaction of all eligibility requirements, including a credit inquiry, and motor vehicle appraisal. Certain other terms and conditions apply.
  • *** Proof of income documentation is required in California, Illinois, Nevada, and some Texas locations . In California, you are also required to provide proof of residency, and a valid vehicle registration to obtain a loan.
  • § Refinancing is not available in Mississippi or most Virginia store locations. In Illinois, you are required to have reduced your original principal balance by 20% before refinancing. TitleMax®, TitleBucks®, and InstaLoan®, are not considered competitors. Please see a store associate for details.
  • Personal Installment Loans: †Must be at least 18 years of age (19 in Alabama). Account approval requires satisfaction of all eligibility requirements, including a credit inquiry. Bring in proof of income, active bank account, proof of residency, a check, and a valid government-issued ID to apply. Unsecured loan products not available in all stores or states.
  • ± Minimum/maximum loan amounts vary by state; not all loan amounts available in all states. Maximum loan amount for first time borrowers is $1,000.00 ($500.00 in AZ). Returning customers with a good payment history may qualify for higher loan amounts, currently up to $2,500.00 in most states. Certain other terms and conditions may apply.
  • ‡ Signature and personal loans are offered in Florida by TMX Finance of Florida, Inc. d/b/a InstaLoan®, and affiliate of TitleMax®. Account approval requires satisfaction of all loan eligibility requirements, including a credit inquiry, and, if applicable, motor vehicle appraisal. Certain other terms and conditions apply.
Close Menu
justo sem, ut venenatis quis sed dapibus risus ut